Published: Sat, January 06, 2018
Sport | By Stuart Potter

Durant leads NBA All-Star vote, Curry first among guards

Durant leads NBA All-Star vote, Curry first among guards

The NBA's All-Star Game format this year will allow 12 players from each conference onto each team.

Embiid, who is averaging 23.8 points and 10.9 rebounds per game this season, was ranked third among Eastern Conference front court players. The fan vote, measured above, is worth 50 percent of the voting, while players and certain media members will also submit ballots, which will be worth 25 percent each.

Golden State Warriors duo Kevin Durant (767,402) and Stephen Curry (735,115) are fourth and fifth on the list, respectively, and have so far received the highest vote totals among Western Conference players.

While the Greek Freak and King James are competitors in the Eastern Conference, Antetokounmpo understands the potential value of being in the Cleveland Cavalier star's good graces.

Customs outage causes delays at airports
According to the standed passengers, the delay was because the computer system to check passports, operated by the U.S. While Customs said its systems were restored by about 10 p.m., airports warned passengers to expect delays tonight.

Players will be sorted by conference and position (guards and frontcourt players), and the two top guards and three top frontcourt players will be named starters. Four-time All-Star Kyrie Irving of the Boston Celtics leads among East guards with 802,834 votes, followed by three-time All-Star DeMar DeRozan of the Toronto Raptors (259,368) and Victor Oladipo of the Indiana Pacers (251,886).

Under the NBA's new voting process, the two top vote getters in each conference - now Antetokounmpo and Durant - will select rosters from a player pool. The other half will be decided by select media members and active National Basketball Association players filling out one ballot per voter.

According the press release via, two captains, one from each conference, will be determined based upon who receives the most fan votes in his conference. Voting will conclude on Monday, January 15th at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Like this: